WeHo Chamber of Commerce Announces New Directors, Officers


The West Hollywood Chamber of Commerce has announced the results of the elections for the 2019 board of directors and officers.

 “This year we had very strong interest from members of the community interested in serving on the board. There were a lot of strong, qualified people who put their hat in the ring for nomination. This is a positive reflection on the West Hollywood Chamber and the role we play in the community and what we have achieved,” said Genevieve Morrill, the organization’s president and CEO. “I look forward to working with this new group as we continue to grow and evolve our Chamber in 2019.”

The newly elected officers and directors are listed below. Per the organization’s bylaws the board also includes four seats appointed by the chair for one-year terms. This year those appointees include two new cannabis businesses who recently were awarded licenses by the City of West Hollywood.

Nick Rimedio

The roster also includes the non-voting “affiliate” seats that, per the bylaws, are granted to the presidents, CEO’s and/or executive directors of organizations representing the interests of a unique set of businesses whose purposes are consistent with those of the Chamber. These include the West Hollywood Travel + Tourism Board, the executive directors for the Sunset Strip Business Improvement District and West Hollywood Design District, and the newly appointed executive director for Christopher Street West.

In even years, WHCC’s board of directors elects the officers of the board who make up the executive committee. Newly elected by the board to chair for a two year-term is Nick Rimedio, general manager for La Peer Hotel.  Rimedio succeeds Keith Kaplan of Sotheby’s International Realty.

“I am truly humbled to follow in the footsteps of Keith’s terrific leadership and work with a board representing such a dynamic mix of our business community,” Rimedio said in an announcement of the new board members. “Collaboration and celebration of our businesses will be my focus as we continue to assist and promote the innovation, style, and diversity to which West Hollywood has become renowned throughout the world.”


The WHCC board of directors roster is as follows:

— Immediate Past Chair – Keith Kaplan, Sotheby’s International Realty

— Chair – Nick Rimedio, La Peer Hotel

— First Vice Chair – Fred Anawalt, Anawalt Lumber

— Secretary – Raja Sannidhi, Capitol Drugs/Power Zone

–Chief Financial Officer – Alexander Bazley, West Hollywood Gateway

— Vice Chair, Governmental Affairs – David Dickerson, Kitchen24

— Vice Chair, Membership – Tom Doherty, Café D’etoile

–Vice Chair, Events – Maxine Tatlonghari, Vanity Girl Hollywood

Board of Directors

John Adler, Phyllis Morris Originals
Ralph Barnes, Beverly Center
Mylena Christina, Sotheby’s International Realty

Sherri Franklin, MuthaTree *
Rod Gruendyke, Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas

Hany Haddad, US Bank
Deborah B. Kallick, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Layne Lawson, Clear Channel Outdoor
Mark E. Lehman, Law Offices of Mark E. Lehman

Lee Maen, Innovative Dining Group
Carol Massie, McDonald’s
Mona Mohammadi, Lord Jones *
David Wood, David Wood Insurance
Don Zuidema, LASC


Tom Kiely, Visit West Hollywood
Jim O’Callaghan, Business Improvement Districts*

Madonna Cacciatore, Christopher Street West *

* NEW Board Members M

Founded in 1921, the West Hollywood Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit organization that supports and promotes local business by providing resources and leadership to advance activity through economic development.

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x